Sunday, 2 October 2011

The Official Start is coming closer

At the moment 6 Teams have confirmed for Participation in the Volvo Ocean Race 2011-2012.

These teams are:
  • Team SANYA
  • GROUPAMA sailing team
  • CAMPER with Emirates Team New Zealand
  • ABU DHABI Ocean Racing
  • PUMA Ocean Racing powered by BERG Propulsion.

The Official Start of the Volvo Ocean Race 2011-2012 will be on 29th October with an In-Port Race in Allicante.

All Boats have reached Alicante by now and making the last preparations.

A Short Qualification Race will start from Alicante on 7th October with a length of about 600 Nm. So All Teams can see their Competition and start comparing their Chances.

No comments:

Post a Comment